Million Chosen CHS 2019-20 STUCO President

By: Samantha Taylor, Contributing Writer

On Friday, April 26, 2019, the future CHS Student Council (STUCO) officers were announced.

Caroline Million, 2019-2020 CHS Student Council President

After receiving the results from the student body voting ballots, Caroline Million, CHS junior, was named STUCO president. The other newly appointed officers are Anna Million, vice president;  Emily Burkhardt, secretary; Laken Aulbur, treasurer; and Katie Massey, historian. Million said that being elected as STUCO president felt awesome.

Million was asked if there were any leadership trainings she would be required to attend. She said, “I’m not sure about trainings, but I did go to a STUCO convention that lasted for three days.”

Million says she plans on trying to implement ideas from other students to change the school into a friendlier, safer place. She would also like to hear new ideas from the student body and come to know what they would like to see changed within the school.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply