CHS XC Girls and Boys Win CCC Championship; Riddle Earns First Place

The CCC Cross Country meet was held in Palmyra at Flower City Park on Monday, October 5.  
On the girls’ side, there were 55 runners who competed in this event. The Centralia girls took home the CCC Championship plaque, two first-team awards and four second-team awards.

The girls’ team came home with these awards:
Jozelynn Bostick     21:02 (2nd place)  First Team All-Conference
Schyler Angell          22:58 (5th place)   First Team All-Conference
Lily Stidham            23:51 (10th place)  Second Team All-Conference
Shelby Lewis            24:21 (12th place)  Second Team All-Conference
Mara Davis               24:24 (13th place)  Second Team All-Conference
Chris Heimann        24:32 (14th place)  Second Team All-Conference
Mealea Parrish rounded out the top 7 performers for Centralia with a 25:01 (16th place– just missing second team by two places).
The CHS girls’ Cross Country team has been the CCC Champion for six years straight. No other girls’ team has won this award.
On the boys’ side, 39 competitors from all CCC schools (excluding Brookfield and South Shelby) ran in the conference event.  The boys came home with the 1st place trophy after a 5-year absence.  The top runner on the boys’ side was Nate Riddle, who was the champion of this CCC race.  The CHS boys had four first-team honors and one second-team honor.
The top seven boys are listed below:
Nate Riddle           18:36 (1st place)  First Team All-Conference 
Rohan Holiman   18:54 (3rd place)  First Team All-Conference
Brandon Lynch     19:45 (5th place)  First Team All-Conference
Benji Chick            19:47 (6th place)  First Team All-Conference
Eli Hill                     21:49 (13th place) Second Team All-Conference
Logan West            22:26 (17th place)
Seth Beard             22:37 (18th place)
Preston Teel, Logan Bird, Griffin Anderson, Michael Magnusson, Shane Mitchell,  Kylee Walters, Joella Melegrito, Gretchen Marriott, Taylor Carrico, Ava Stephens, Delaney Mast, Hannah Adams, Emma Romine and Maggie Stanley also represented CHS at the annual conference meet.